Please join Honorary Chairs Billie Jo and Judd Herberger,
along with Event Co-Chairs Bobby Barnes and Colleen Katz,
for a magical feast of the senses!

On Thursday, November 7th, the Arizona Heritage Center at Papago Park will be transformed into a Día de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) celebration for adults to benefit Kids in Focus, a nonprofit organization using photography to impact and change the lives of Phoenix’s most at-risk youth. This festive evening features:

  • Live music from Nate Nathan and the MacDaddy-O’s
  • Pageant of exciting performers including renowned mentalist Brett Barry, speed painter Randal Hedden, contortionists, stilt walkers, jugglers, tarot card readers and more
  • Tasty gourmet bites from Blanco Tacos, Eggstasy, Nothing Bundt Cakes, Postino, Rachel Johnson Catering, Schmooze Cafe, Z’Tejas, Giving Tree Cafe, Ocotillo and other prominent restaurants
  • Hosted bars serving refreshing libations from Pour Masters, Roxx Vodka and Corcel Tequila

Guests will be surrounded by breathtaking views of Papago Park and can participate in a silent auction and raffle filled with once-in-a-lifetime experiences and powerful photographs created by the children in Kids in Focus programs. This is sure to be the event everyone is talking about, so don’t miss out!

About Kids in Focus: Kids in Focus pairs youth facing adversities including homelessness, poverty, neglect and abuse with Phoenix’s top photographers who use the unique, restorative power of photography to inspire the kids to see the world in a new light. These relationships foster self-esteem, creativity and trust, with the resulting photographs becoming an inspirational testament to the kids’ resiliency and the power of hope. Since 2012, the organization has been transforming the lives of kids in need, equipping them with essential life skills to make the shift from surviving to thriving.


Premiere Sponsor:


Panorama Sponsor:


Big Picture Sponsors:


Field of View Sponsors:

Judie Beach


Snapshot Sponsors:

Arizona Coaching and Consulting
Cheryl Hintzen Gaines and Ira Gaines
Desert Diamond Casinos
Livingston Foundation
Susan and Richard Doria


Food & Beverage Sponsors:


2019 Planning Committee:

Event Co-Chairs:
Bobby Barnes & Colleen Katz

Event Committee Members:
Trisha Anthony, Dan Barnard, Howard Bell, Judie Beach, Tom Bomhoff, Pat Bondurant, JJ Brewer, Sallie Brophy, Dana Caranci, Libby Cohen, Lee Courtney, Oscar De las Salas, Susan Doria, Tara Farnsworth, Jacqui Firestone, Debbie Gaby, Diane Givens, Vikki Gorman, Amy Hair, Theo Hall, Gary Jackson, Carolyn Lane, Abby Leadon, Julie Littenberg, Jack Luciano, Beth McRae, Dafna Madia, Kim Morey, Linda Nelson, Angelo Pestrivas, Meagan Radigan, Joan Raskin, Bea Rocklin, Michelle Rooney, James Sanders, Gina Santi, Patty Sapp, Jody Schnable, Celeste Silvernail, Elaina Verhoff, Subyn Wadsworth, Heather Wagenhals, Kelsey Waite, Lea Werner, Susie Wesley, McKenna Wesley, Gail Willmore